Pie & Chaos

Thank yous go to The Common Tarte (LJ) for gifting me a “Thank Pie You Blog” award and to lestwentytwo (Lauren & Laurissa) for the Creative Chaos Award. Pie & Chaos are just a couple of the things that make life worth living.

I am passing on the Thank Pie You Blog Award to these five bloggers and letting you know what I am learning from their blogs:
1. 50 Year Project: a lesson in living an examined life
2. mothergrogan: history and neatly folded shirts — I get a lot of inspiration for my own photo-shooting here
3. Chanel: even if we don’t end up working in our chosen fields, we still have the sea
4. Dina: there is beauty all around us
5. Tony: “appreciate what you see” and the best “job” can be the one that doesn’t hand you a paycheck

LJ is the creator of the Thank Pie You Blog Award and she is an artist so it is colorful and gorgeous. I’d post a pic but I am waiting for her to re-word the original. (devilish wink)

And the Creative Chaos Award to:
1. Tracie Louise because she has shown me that discarding the rules of photography is often the best way to portray the world
2. People, Places & Bling! for showing me Paris via the flea markets there
3. Dear Kitty who mentions chaos theory in her bio
4. Mission to Mercury for poetry that doesn’t leave out the bodily fluids
5. deadorooney who plays with chaos by changing his blog name now and then

The Creative Chaos Award comes with rules which you can find at lestwentytwo’s post and which I feel free to chaotically manipulate.

1. My three weird habits? Twenty years ago, I could have listed many weird habits of mine, but I have since embraced all of them as personality traits. I figure that any “weird habits” that have lasted this long must be serving a purpose and are therefore not weird at all. As a matter of fact, I think I will purposely cultivate even more weird, bad, annoying habits. Suggestions are welcome.

2. You must tell why you look at the “glass half full” scenario and ask “what? No coffee?” My glass has been half empty since reading THIS yesterday.*

3. You find yourself in a desolate place when your car breaks down. You have no cell phone service, no Walmart (I know, GASP, right?), and only a candy bar for food. It is 150 miles to the closest town. What color are your pants and why? Suddenly my glass is half full. Heck, it is overflowing with gladness as I find myself blissfully alone in the woods without a ringing cell phone. I have a candy bar? Ya-hoooooo! Doesn’t matter what color my pants are because I have taken off all my clothes and I’m using them as a blanket while I lounge around reading and hoping that no one “rescues” me for at least a day. Maybe two.

Thank you, Lauren & Laurissa! I will never again be able to read your blog without picturing you both wearing chartreuse pants. Oh, and your tongues will forever be hanging out. (That’s not a bad thing. Labrador retrievers have made that a very cute look.)

* More info HERE. And no surprises HERE. And I am sure that no one will be shocked by THIS, either. Or THIS. Or that the current corporate puppet is any different from the last.

OINK OINK!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Hi catbird365, thanks so much for this award! As soon as I will have time, I will blog about it at my blog.

  2. MaryD

     /  March 31, 2012

    I promise not to rescue you, if you promise not to rescue me. Maybe we could have cheesecake drop-shipped.

  3. If there’s such a service, I’m sure you will find it ;) Perhaps a few slices of lemon to make the pond water more palatable.

  4. Dina

     /  March 31, 2012

    Hi catbird365. Thank you so much for this nomination :) I feel honoured, that you see the beauty that I see :)

  5. Congrats! And thanks for thinking of my blog. That is so kind of you!

comments closed

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 142 other followers

