Day 137: Beach Seat

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Thank you! I truly feel humbled my your comments. I too am new to the blogging scene, and feel humbled that so many people are finding my blog interesting. This is because the blogging community is so generous. I thanks those people who have been so generous with their comments, especially you. I am catching on. That said, it is time for me to be embarrassed, and I don’t have an AARP card, so essentially I am screwed. I have no excuse. Darn it. So, here it goes, can you please explain what the ‘Versatile Blogger’ is about, and what, if anything, I need to do, as part of this? I noticed someone send kudos to 7 or 10 other people etc. at least I thought I remembered seeing this. And if I was given such an awards, how would I go about placing ‘The Versatile Blogger on my blog page? Keep in mind, I am still learning what a widget is. Blogging has become a very powerful tool, for photographers and other types of businesses, it appears to be the wave of the future.

    I feel humbled again that you consider me as one of your favorite travel bloggers. I merely see me, well as me, a person who loves to travel (anywhere) and take photographs. I carry my camera with me wherever I go. Which sometimes causes people to stare. I wish it were due to my beauty, but is because of the camera. Darn it again. But, frankly I don’t care what they think, for the most part. While, It is true I love to travel; I am lucky to have a husband who does as much as I do, and we share the love of photography. We are looking into new destination now, but are stuck as to whether or not to stay in the states or travel abroad. I really don’t care as long as it is somewhere, I can find that perfect image. I have been taking photographs for a while, the blogging is as I said, is new to me also. In terms of the photography, I joke with my husband, that he is the photographer, I merely fake it. He doesn’t find this amusing. In part it is true, regardless of what he thinks. I merely carry my camera like I said everywhere I go. Its like a handbag, it fits right in and away we go. He now has a man bag to put his camera in. He has been copying me. I do write the blog and take my own photos. Most all of the photos on my blog are my photos. I do give him credit whenever his photos appear on my blog, which is generally not often. And only if they are relevent and given to me ahead of time, before I post my blog, not after. A man’s issue, being late. Moving on. I believe he is the better photographer, that said, we complement each other when it comes to strengths and weaknesses. His work for the most part is quite different from mine. So, now that I have blown your mine up for a while, thank you for the retraction and no worries, I got a laugh. And please let me know what it is that I need to do for the Versatile Blogger. I don’t want the ball dropped on my foot. Thanks again.
    LA Edwards

  2. Your blog is great and you are absolutely a photographer! I’m glad that you share your edit tips.
    Here’s a wonderful example of a versatile blogger post:
    http://thecommontarte.wordpress.com/2012/03/27/versatile-blogger-award/#comment-215
    I do not know how this versatile blogger award thing was started. It just makes its way around through bloggers. Pretty neat, huh? As far as putting the widget on your blog, I’m not the most computer savvy person but here’s what I did:
    –got the link for the picture (I did this by dragging the pic to my toolbar and then opening the link and then copying the link–I am on a Mac)
    –went to the widgets page and dragged an “image” widget to my side bar
    –copied the image’s URL link to the URL space
    Voila.
    I hope that made sense. It was a series of experiments and goofs for me. Still getting the hang of WordPress. Blogger is a heck of a lot easier to use but WP is much better for photos.

  3. Oh and here is the link to the original “what to do” post:
    https://catbird365.wordpress.com/2012/03/21/thanks/

  4. MaryD

     /  March 27, 2012

    Can’t you guys drag this home? Like to my home?

  5. The first day we saw this, it was sitting on the flat side and my kid pointed and yelled “A bunny!” Yep. That’s what it looked like.

  6. Reblogged this on .

  7. Darn, I should have thought to call it “Beach CHAIR”!
    🙂

comments closed

